New UX - pages/apps to remain visible after source model archived
My request is to have pages/apps to remain visible after source model has been archived for page builders. The pages can be greyed out and inaccessible (similar to archived models), with the pages and linked archived model showing in the "Manage this app" -> "Show Models" window.
Currently, when the source model of a UX page has been archived, the UX pages 'disappear' and become inaccessible. The page does not show in the "Manage this app" -> "Show Models" window as well. If the app is only connected to the archived source model, the whole app disappears as well.
As a result, it has become difficult to track pages and apps, and lead to confusions. As an example, when the page builder is creating a new page, an error is received because a page of the same name already exists. The page builder cannot see this UX page and have no way of finding the archived model.
I agree. It is all too easy to remove the model the app is attached to and then not be able reattach the app to the latest model iteration. Any duplicate app has to be called something different, creating conditions for user confusion0
This thread needs WAY MORE ATTENTION. I have just experienced this and am hoping that Anaplan Support will be able to restore the workspace in question from 24 hours ago.
Yesterday, I refreshed Dev and Test models from Prod and didn't think I had any actual need to keep the previous versions (which were only about a week old anyway -- no in-model development, only App development). I wrongly assumed that I would be able to simply remap the app to the new versions of the models. Wow.0
Get Started with Idea Exchange
See our Submission Guidelines and Idea Evaluation Criteria, then start posting your own ideas and showing support for others!