Import SQL data in Anaplan

Hello Team,

I am totally new to Anaplan, requirement is we have to dump SQL table data to Anaplan. In this case, I need to do Import action 

set AnaplanUser="myemailId"
set WorkspaceId="myworkspaceid"
set ModelId="mymodelid"
set ServiceUrl="https://api.anaplan.com"
set AuthUrl="https://auth.anaplan.com"
set FileName="Test.csv"
set FilePath="C:\Workspace\Anaplan\anaplan-connect\import\Test.csv"
set ImportName="NewImportTest"
set Chunksize=1
set JDBC_Prop="C:\Workspace\Anaplan\anaplan-connect\examples\example-jdbc-query.properties"

set Operation=-debug -service %ServiceUrl% -auth %AuthUrl% -workspace %WorkspaceId% -model %ModelId% -jdbcproperties %JDBC_Prop% -import %ImportName% -execute -output "C:\Workspace\Anaplan\anaplan-connect\errors\My Errors.txt"

My code is ready but How do I create import action "NewImportTest" in Anaplan. I see CreateItem (below screenshot) blank. Not able to create one. 

rahulnair_0-1619705315460.png

Best Answer

• ben_speight
    Answer ✓

You're probably re-running the import with the original source file.

To upload the new file before running the import, insert '-file %FileName% -put %FilePath%' before the -import in the Operation variable.
    To perform a SQL query, insert '-file %FileName% -jdbcproperties %JDBC_Prop%' instead.

Answers

• Hello, I assume that you are trying importing to a list. You can do this by opening the list and clicking the import button. Then you choose the file and map it the way you need. After that, you will be able to find import action in the actions list.

NikolayStarostin_0-1619712533523.png

• @rahulnair You cannot launch an import action that imports SQL data directly from Anaplan. This needs to be triggered outside of Anaplan.

Below a very simplified version of how Anaplan integration works:

1. Import actions with data outside of Anaplan work exclusively with TEXT files.