Dynamic page selector filters, depending on other selectors

Description: As a page builder, I would like to filter page selectors with a line item, which has dimension of other page selectors. This filter should filter page selector based on what's chosen in another page selector.

Example: Forecast input dashboard, products and customers are page selectors. Each customer has own set of valid products, which he wants to see in page selectors. Currently New UX prompts you to choose certain customer, where it'll lookup for filter values (see screenshot). It should be possible to choose "Current selection" to enable dynamic filtering of a selector.

Definition of done: Suppose we have a boolean filter, where products A and B filtered for Customer 1 and products A, C and D for Customer 2. If I select Customer 1 in a page selector, I should see only proudct A and product B in a product page selector. Similarly for Customer 2, it should be A, C and D. For total customers all 4 products should be in page selector.

New UX.png

Tagged:
45 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• Currently, we don't have that type of filtering ability between 2 independent lists.

To achieve the dynamic page selector, we need to create a relationship between them.

If the relationship is 1 to 1, then adding a property in one of the list and using that to create a filter would work.

But if you have many to one relationship, then a hierarchy should be created to establish relationship between them

For example,

In many to one relationship, Create a Product Hierarchy list with Customer as parent.

Use a process with flush and import actions to update the hierarchy list frequently.

You can still have the flat products list to hold the data but a mapping could be used to setup relationship between Hierarchy and flat list to solve any further issues.