Much needed ALM (Application Lifetime Management) front end enhancements ?

As a model builder I want a series of front end enhancements to facilitate the development, deployment and maintenance of my applications.

This is very much needed when working with scalable solutions which have 1 DEV model and a number of satellite models which are sync'd to the DEV model with ALM (example below)

Alessio_Pagliano_0-1659528860580.png

Here is a common Release Management process applied to the above. 

Alessio_Pagliano_1-1659528933909.png

This is a list of very much needed enhancements that should be applied to the front-end in order to streamline the process and save previous time to many Anaplanners.

1) Enable the front end to perform "Mass Syncronizations" to target models

Currently Anaplanners need to open each target model, select the source model, then the revision tag, and then syncronise. This activity will require a considerable amount of time.

I will know this is successful when I'm able to perform a bulk syncronisation with just a couple of clicks.

Suggestion : use profiles to provide central settings like source and target models/consider functionalities similar to the Anaplan Excel AddIn       

I know this can be developed with the APIs but I think it should be available from the front end.

2) Change Default Option for taking model offline during syncronisation

By default I would never take my model offline when syncronizing so I need to carefully untick the box every time.

I will know this is successful when I can switch this option from a central place, without the need of changing it all the time

3) Change Default Option to enable ALM to syncronise multiple revision tags sequentially

Sometimes a complex development is made up of a series of revision tags which need to be performed sequentially (eg data cutover, deleting structures, etc)

Imagine you have something like this

Revision 1 - New module B