Model history api endpoint

As a integration admin, i d need to be able to access to the model history through an api endpoint and in the model

This is required in order to

- listen to models actions and check if / whenservicess outside anaplan should be triggered

- extract for audit purposes the history of anaplan model and expose it to auditors or even bring it back to expose it to users.

- additionnally, within a model, an import action to be able to expose in a module the list of changes from the model history is a frequent request from users that needs currently to be operated manually.

Model history works well at a small / single model scale.... it doesnt at the enterprise level scale where you have tenths of frequently changing models around

4 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• - extract for audit purposes the history of anaplan model and expose it to auditors or even bring it back to expose it to users.

You can save History exports to your Export Actions, enabling daily or weekly exports that you can them import to something like Splunk for reporting and analysis.

- additionnally, within a model, an import action to be able to expose in a module the list of changes from the model history is a frequent request from users that needs currently to be operated manually.

Unfortunately, importing History into a module would generate more History. Your History would soon fill up with duplicating History items. I'm sure you know that you can enable/disable Show History on each individual view that you publish to a Dashboard or Page. This does limit the available History to the line items visible to users, and a model with a lot of History will be brought to its knees and potentially fail the search. So again, I'd point to exporting History to Splunk.

• I had understood that setting up model history action was limited to standard models, not deployed models and furthermore limited to workspace admin for running.