March 2023 Community Member Spotlight: Tiffany Rice

We are excited to continue our celebration of Community with our monthly Member Spotlight for March, Tiffany Rice! Last month we introduced this new series with our first spotlight on Mishbah Ansari. Tiffany, Anaplan Model Builder at Prudential, is a Certified Master Anaplanner for the last four years, and an active Community member and contributor for nearly six years. We are thrilled to get to know her more this month and share more about her talents!

About Tiffany

We asked Tiffany to share more about her background. Here’s what we learned!

“I’ve spent the entirety of my career in finance or finance technology enablement roles. I’m a Certified Public Accountant by background and had you asked me 10 years ago if I was “tech-savvy” you would have gotten a resounding chuckle. But this changed in 2017 when I was asked to spearhead the implementation of Anaplan at my then employer serving as the project manager and subject matter expert on the annual planning process. I always say I “caught the bug” — those early projects are what really opened my eyes to the transformational power of this tool and I couldn’t wait to do more. For several years I straddled the fence, carrying responsibilities as both a planner and a model builder. Eventually I reached an inflection point and wanted to shift my focus purely to the model building and tech enablement, and in 2021 I joined the growing Center of Excellence (CoE) at Prudential. Since joining this dynamite team of builders I have learned so much about scaling Anaplan to support complex and decentralized planning functions. It’s been a whirlwind but so very rewarding!”

Tiffany has contributed to the Community in various ways over the years, such as:

• Writing a thought-leadership blog article, Reflections from ACE: CloudWorks for Anaplan CoE enablement.
  • Participating as a speaker and attendee at Anaplan Community events.