FAQ around Level 2 Model Building

Do I need to do Level 1 Model Building to do Level 2 Model Building?

Level 2 Model Building is open for everyone to access.  However, you will need to complete Level 1 Model Building exam to complete the build for Level 2 Model Building.  This is because you will need your post exam Level 1 model to import data into.

I am a Model Builder, how do I re-certify?

To re-certify you need to take and pass the Level 1 Model Building and Level 2 Model Building exams before the 31st of January 2020.

The estimated effort is 1.5 hours for Level 1 Model Building. This includes time to download and modify pre-built models in order to answer the exam questions. It is highly encourage that you take the entire course.  However the only requirement is the Certification Exam.  In the exam, you will  download a model to add on new functionality and then answer questions. 

In order to complete the exams in Level 2 Model Building, you will need to build both a Data Hub model along with a Supply Chain Model through the different activities.  You do not need to complete all micro-lessons to get a completion.  There are four exams in Level 2 Model Building.  These exams ask questions around your build, along with best practices.The estimated effort is 15-30 hours depending on experience level. 

I am a Master Anaplanner can I be grandfathered Model Builder?

No. There is no grandfathering for any training or certification.

I am a Master Anaplanner, can I re-certify?

The current Master Anaplanner status has no weight on the Partner Tiering.

A Partner delivery capacity is measured by the number of Certified Model Builders and Certified Solutions Architects.

If you not a Certified Model Builder you will need to do the Level 1 Model Building, Level 2 Model Building  and The Anaplan Way (if you have not done it yet) to gain Certified Model Builder status.