Level 1 model building certification exam

Hi members, I am new to Anaplan, still learning. Learning Videos are quite helpful on Anaplan Academy. I am on level 1 model building. I see certification at the end, am I eligible to give it? I know it will ask me questions based on exercises which can only be answered if I have workspace access. But just curious, can I still attempt to give the certification based on theoretical concepts, to check my understanding? Thank you so much!

Comments

• Hi!
    Even if you are able to attempt the certification; I would recommend otherwise since the training are not really didactic but hands-on and you will learn more going through the build(no matter which level) than attempting certification.

Happy Anaplanning!
  • Hi,

I think it is possible to start your exam, however as far as I remember, in some of the questions your are asked to choose specific amount as an outcome of your calculations or copy paste formula from a module. That would make it hard for you to pass the exam without model built.

Anyway, Level 1 and Level 2 are very good courses and I would recommend to fully follow them since they outline best practices of model building.

Good luck on your training!

• Thank you! Also, what is the certification road map..Is level 1 the first one and then level 2, what comes after that?

• Yes, after Level 1, you can follow Level 2 which requires you to be a bit more independent in building. Passing these two courses together with in-person The Anaplan Way course gives you Model Builder Certification. 

Afterwards, you can follow Level 3 which was just released 2 weeks ago! This together with other requirements can get you Solutions Architect certification.

Learning Path depends also whether you are Customer, Partner or Anaplan Employee. 

You can find more information in Anaplan Academy: https://community.anaplan.com/t5/Academy/ct-p/Training

Feel free to reach out here in case of additional questions, hope this helps!