Excel Add-in Q&A —with Master Anaplanner Sonal Tripathi

1000 business-process-management-and-workflow-automation-diagram-with-and-picture-id1163059774.jpgWe're back this month with more from Master Anaplanner Sonal Tripathi, talking about the how the Excel Add-in was helpful in solving two key problems for admins and end users. From saving time to running sanity checks, Sonal's team recognizes some key benefits of the Add-in and is already considering more opportunities in the future. 

Tell us about yourself, your current role, and your journey with Anaplan.

Sonal_PassportSizePic-(002).pngMy name is Sonal Tripathi and I’m a Senior Anaplan Analyst at Adobe. I’ve been working with Anaplan at Adobe since 2017. I’m currently responsible for maintaining the end-to-end Anaplan landscape, which includes designing and doing demonstrations of new solutions and then providing support for development, deployment, and post-deployment.

How did you learn about the Excel Add-in?

I referred to the Add-in section on Anapedia and downloaded the Excel Add-in. The installation process was easy and intuitive. I also knew I could reach out to Support@anaplan.com if I needed any help.

I’ve recently started using the Anaplan Add-in for Excel to address some internal audit reports and have seen great improvements to our reporting process. I strongly recommend that everyone leverage this Anaplan feature of Anaplan.

What is the problem you are trying to solve?

I would categorize the problem we’re trying to solve in two buckets—admins and end users.

Admins: As an admin, my team has identified a few use cases where we are/will be using the Excel Add-in:

• Data reconciliation between data hub-and-spoke models. We store staffing information in a data hub model that flows to downstream spoke models. Currently, my team leverages a third-party tool to schedule data flows from the data hub to the spoke model.