Add formula to a Has Data? Line item

Hello,

I am new to Anaplan platform. Now I am working on Level 2 model building training. Here I have an issue to write a formula to line item. I don't have any kind of data in SYS13 Account Filter Module. I have data in DAT03 Historic Volumes Module. In DAT03 Module I have only one line item Volumes and I don't have any List items which are rolled-up to their parent. All the lists are flat lists only. Here how can I write a formula to check particular item has data or not.

Ajaykumartm1_0-1613162452907.png

Answers

• @Ajaykumartm1 

Great question. This is part of the L2 certification to test your ability to use Anapedia (for a hint on this problem, click this link). 

It's best to get familiar with Anapedia. Even the best of the best Master Anaplanners come back to Anapedia. 

Give it click. See if that points you in the right direction.

Also, use the search feature in Anaplan Community. You'll find that someone has probably asked the same question. Nothing wrong with seeing how others solved the problem, as long as it helps you get the right answer!

• I have followed the process in the link you provided. But its not working. That's I posted the question here.

• @Ajaykumartm1 

Can you share a screenshot of your formula? 

Let's get you to the finish line!!

• Hi,

I can able to write formula by using MONTHVALUE() function for my issue. This is ok now for my requirement. But I have another query here. I got the values from source to target by using MONTHVALUE() function, My source has Month's as a time scale and target has Week Time Scale (4-4-5). If I transfer data same month value is loaded for all the weeks in target.