Level 2 - Sprint 1

Hi

In the activities, we were to import into SYS07 - Location Details and SYS12 - SKU Details.

lps_0-1589157208762.png

The Distribution Center for the above were loaded.  As they both appear to be independent, does it mean that there is always a chance of mismatch between them?

E.g. In SYS12, Chicago is selected but in SYS07, it is not selected. 

If this is so, how can these two be integrated so resolve possibility of such occurrence.

I am a newbie and just checking my understanding. 

Comments

• Hi @lps - A bit confused by your question as I don't have any SKUs in SYS12 - SKU Details module with "Chicago" as their Distribution Center.  Is your concern that a user could select Chicago as a Distribution Center location in SYS12 and then SYS12 would be out of sync with SYS07?

• @lps 

Distribution centres that are marked as booleans can be used to create a subset of. As long as you are using that subset in the formatting of line items in SYS 12 module it is never going to throw you off.

• Hi @lps 

You are worried that Chicago - which is not a distribution center (SYS07) - could be inputted as the distribution center to one of the SKUs in SYS12.
    This is a very valid concern, however, since these are System Modules, they are not intended to be accessible to the End User.
    If you want the user to add a new SKU and assign a distribution center for it or update the distribution center for an existing SKU then when you create that output module, you should format the Distribution Center Line item in that module as a list. This list is the Distribution Center subset list. 

This is how you ensure the integration of the data in Anaplan.

• @einas.ibrahim
    Yes, that's exactly my concern.

The examples given were from the activities in the Data Hub model. 

• David, yes, you are spot on with the concern. As data for both of these are imported, this leaves a potential for out-of-sync.