AMA: Partner Perspective With Chris Weiss

HollyRieke
edited December 2022 in Spotlight Series

We're excited to welcome Chris Weiss to this session of Ask Me Anything! Chris is a Lead Solution Architect, Sales Strategy & Planning at Anaplan Partner, Accenture. 

How long have you been an Anaplan partner?

I’ve been working with Anaplan since early 2016.

Tell me about your journey thus far. What did you do prior to being an Anaplan partner? How has that shaped your current role?

Before joining the Anaplan ecosystem I was a Salesforce consultant and solution architect specializing in the Customer Relationship Management space (Sales Cloud).  In my work on CRM implementations, there was a clear disconnect between Front End Sales departments and Sales Operations planning departments.  Our technology solutions in Salesforce always empowered Front End Sales, but did little to assist Sales Operations groups with their planning and enablement functions.  Our practice at Accenture focuses on bridging that gap between Sales and Sales Operations, and by far the best technology enabler we’ve found that provides the systems needed to empower this connection is Anaplan. 

How do you interact with Anaplan and customers on a typical day?