Sum to get total sales based on a GL Value by month

Hi,

I am pretty new to Anaplan and i am hoping i can get help with a problem i am stuck at. Below is a mockup of my data

Module 1 Transaction 1 Transaction 2 Transaction 3 Transaction 4 Transaction 5 Transaction 6 Transaction 7
OP01 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
OP02 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
OP03 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
OP04 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
OP05 29 30 31 32 33 34 35
OP06 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
OP07 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
OP08 50 51 52 53 54 55 56
OP09 57 58 59 60 61 62 63
OP10 64 65 66 67 68 69 70
OP11 71 72 73 74 75 76 77
OP12 78 79 80 81 82 83 84
OPFY 17 17 17 17 17 17 17
GL Value 100000 400000 100009 410000 100345 400099 100000

This data is residing in one of my modules where OP01 - OP12 represent the month January to  December. The OPFY field represents the financial year. Transaction # is unique which i have as a list in my module and all the rows are line items.

I have a 2nd module which is time dependant which basically uses the data from the above module to calculate the total sales based on the GL value for the transaction. The module looks something like below

Module 2 Jan 2017 Feb 2017 Mar 2017 Apr 2017 May 2017
Total Sale 1          
Total Sale 2          

Where Total Sale 1 for each month is the sum total of all transactions in that respective month where GL value is in the range 100000 - 200000 so for the month of Jan 2017 it will equal to Transaction1 +Transaction 3 + Transaction 5 + Transaction 7 in the line item OP01 of module 1

Total Sale 2 for each month is the sum total of all transactions in that respective month where GL value is in the range 200001 - 500000 so for the month of Jan 2017 it will equal to Transaction2 +Transaction 4 + Transaction 6  in the line item OP01 of module 1

Now i am unable to think of what lists i should create for the same so that i can create module 2 and also how i would apply the SUM function based on the lists i create.

All help on this will be greatly appreciated.

Answers