Creating views/"child-modules" with a calculation layer?

I have a master warehouse budget model which has several modules but let's consider the following modules for example: Shipments, Freight Charges, Headcount, Inventory etc. All are inter-linked by formulas and the setup is complete.

I now wish to create child warehouse budgets with the entire set of modules as the master as follows:

Warehouse A = 50% of Master

Warehouse B = 30% of Master

Warehouse C = 20% of Master

I have already set up the model /modules at the master level and I have the above % split in an assumptions module.

I wish to create complete list of child warehouse budget models/modules so I can hand it over to different warehouse leads to maintain their budgets/plans independently.

Every line item will be 50% of Master modules for warehouse A, for example. 

Shipments = 500, Freight = 2500$ and so on. 

I do not want to create a duplicate set of all modules for each and every warehouse, and then change each and every line item to 50% * Master.Shipments or 50% * Master.Freight $ and so on. 

Can someone help me do this more easily? I have about 15 core modules each with atleast 15-20 line items so replicating every line item/formula is cumbersome.

In SQL we can create views and add our own calculations on top of the table we are selecting from as we create the view query. I wish there was a calculation layer between views and modules in Anaplan.

I hypothesizing of a solution where we use Line item subsets and select all line items needed from master modules and when we do a COLLECT() we do a COLLECT() * 50% for warehouse A. Not sure if that will work.

Answers

• Definitely don't create line items with hard coded 50%, 30% etc.

Whatever approach you take is going to require some re-engineering

Do you need to create separate models?