Disabling User is happening at Tenant Level which means that particular User will no longer be able to login thru that email ID to that tenant. It is irrelevant to check his model access because he has been disabled at the tenant level. But I guess Anaplan should automatically change the status from Access to No Access just to remove the confusion.
Yes I agree. But we use the disabling feature only when the person has left the organization or has changed the roles & doesn't need access or person is a contractor and may join back. This feature takes away his feature of logging in throughout the tenant.
Also there are other updates coming to Tenant Admin feature which might be worth using in such cases. Let's see as and when that comes
@Misbah that is sensible. We had some Users set up from prior projects that never got off the ground and were set to No Access etc & hence were not required but have been counted towards our Licence tally. I disabled them rather than deleting them from a Model view but was confused to see them still visible in the Model with the same access etc so I deleted the User at that point to remove any ambiguity
Be helpful in the future if the Tenant status and Model status sync