Disabling line items from being used without wiping previous data associated with the line item.
Wanted to ask for a best solution of this question if possible.
I am trying to stop a line item being available for selection during a forecasting exercise but I am aware of the fact that if I delete the line item, all data associated with the line item will be wiped. I would like to 'disable' this line item from being used without wiping any previous data against it. Is this possible?