Hide column time members without using Filter

Hi Experts,

I am new to ANAPLAN.Please kindly suggest me .How to solve the below requirement

The Requirement is like as followes,

They are three Versions 1)Actual 2)Plan 3)Forecaste.

I Developed Filter module.In Filter module we have plan,forecaste list items.

user select plan version

If Plan list item is 1 those columns only expand remaining all columns hide.

User Select Forecaste

if forecaste list is 1 then those columns would expand remaining columns are hide.

User select Actual

Then Actual line items =1 those columns would expand.

Thanks & Regards

Uma

Answers

• @UMAMAHESH

Hi Uma

You will have to use a filter to achieve this

The solutions described below only works with numeric values because it uses Line Item Subsets but it might work for you. If you need to filter out other attributes, then I suggest you split the inputs into different modules for each version and bring the data back together in a summary module.  you can direct users to different dashboards based on a list selection on a dashboard.

See here for more details on that technique:

https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Modeling/Build%20Models/Actions/Other_Actions/Open_Dashboard.html

The first solution assumes you have the versions dimension in the target module (You should also consider if this design is appropriate because of the sparsity of the module. See the point above about different inputs 

Assuming we have this module:

2019-01-18_10-13-15.png

1. Create a line item subset:

https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Modeling/Dimensions/Line_Item_Subsets.html

2019-01-18_10-14-02.png

2. Create a filter module using this line item subset from the above and the versions dimension and "tick" the appropriate line item/version combination:2019-01-18_10-14-29.png

3. In the target module you now set up a filter to reference the above filter line item:

2019-01-18_10-15-06.png

4.  The line items now filter accordingly: