How to create a module where i can link existing module to a new list

joky1980
edited November 2022 in Modeling

Hi!

Not sure if the subject header make sense but here it goes.

I have a existing module that have pricing by distributor by month by SKU, example and lists used as below;

Different distributor will have different prices by SKU

joky1980_0-1668776147538.png

joky1980_3-1668776705692.png

The above are currently in the system which i do not want to touch/amend since i am new to Anaplan and do not want to mess up anything.

I am now trying to create a module that will map those prices to L1 Accounts in the below list that i created. In summary, whenever i add in a new account, the price / SKU will auto map to that account under that distributor. 

joky1980_4-1668776729378.png

Appreciate your help!

Best Answer

• ManjunathKN
    edited November 2022 Answer ✓

Hi @joky1980,

I assume that, List items of L3 Distributor in Team hierarchy and L4 Distributor of Customer hierarchy are same.

you can have a system module(unless you dont have) for L3 distributor of Team hierarchy, create 2 line items,
    1. Code - Code(item(L3 Distributor))
    2.  L4 Distributor mapping - Finditem('L4 Distributor',Code)

Have a target module with L3 Distributor in applies to, (and L0 SKU, if you need to bring SKU values also, if not it will get top level data of product hierarchy) 

Then bring the values from source module price line item.
    formula in target module for price is source Module.price Line item[lookup: new system module. L4 Distributor mapping].

And show level only L1 accounts from select levels to show.

Hope that helps,

Thanks,
    Manjunath

Answers

• joky1980
    edited November 2022

Hi @ManjunathKN ,

Thanks for the quick response.

I tried keying in

2.  L4 Distributor mapping - Finditem('L4 Distributor',Code)

but there is an error as below;

'L4 Distributor mapping' has TEXT format but the formula resolves to LIST:L4 Distributor format