Model Not reloading/opening back to its original state even after cancelling the task

Ajinkya
Contributor

Model Not reloading/opening back to its original state even after cancelling the task

Hi,

 

I am facing an issue in terms of opening a data hub model to its original state for past 6-7 hrs but it is not opening stating  “The system is currently processing changes by user XYZ”. I tried cancelling the task, closing the model from “Manage model” section but nothing worked to my respite. I only see “closing” being appended ahead of the model name but the model is not closing nor reloading whenever I attempt to open it from different tabs, browsers etc. The model size is ~20 Gb.

 

Would be helpful if anybody can tell me any alternative/means to open the model to its original state without getting any hold-ups.

 

Regards,

Ajinkya

 

2 REPLIES 2
Misbah
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Model Not reloading/opening back to its original state even after cancelling the task

@Ajinkya 

 

Please do not wait on. Log a ticket with Anaplan Support and they should be able to fix it. I was in the same situation a year back and I got it fixed.

 

Misbah

JaredDolich
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Model Not reloading/opening back to its original state even after cancelling the task

@Ajinkya 

@Misbah is right. I would log a ticket with support@anaplan.com right away.

A 20GB module can a very long time to rollback especially if you rollback a long way.


Jared Dolich