Module calculation - Sum values from column

Hi All!

I'm new with Anaplan model building have one specific doubt, looking to the screen below i have budget, mx and campaingn columns these are columns created through a list i called dimension, i need know sum these three columns getting the quantity (K) line item, what is the best solution for this calculation ?

I already tried to create another module where these columns are line items but no sucess.

Appreciate your help!

jbaudino1_0-1596746562708.png

Tagged:

Best Answer

• jbaudino1
    Answer ✓

@Misbah , sure follow the descritpion the solution i need.

I will need to build a dashboard with a module that need to contain the following dimension
    product family and product type, this module must to have the kpis(would be line items ?) of
    net revenue, cost and profit this module must have three sources billings, backlog and forecast all of them with the
    same kpis and dimension.
    I will need to apply some formulas calculation after the raw data loaded:

net revenue (forecast) = billings.net revenue + backlog.net revenue + forecast.net revenue
    cost (forecast) = billing.net revenue - backlog.net revenue

This three sources must be the coilumns of my dashbaords and kpis must be shown as line itemms

let me know i can expllain more if needed

Julio Baudino

Answers

• @jbaudino1 

If you want to sum the Quantity (K) for all the three items then I would say create another module with all dimensions but exclude D1 dimension and then simply refer the quantity from source module to target module. Worth to mention that D1 list should have Top Level set as "All" or "Totals"

Source Module: Dimension 1, Dimension 2, Dimension 3, Dimension D, Line item

Target Module:  Dimension 1,  Dimension 2, Dimension 3, Line item Quantity

Hope that helps

Misbah

• Hi @Misbah , thank you for the quickly answer.