Need to use lookup or similar, dependent on two different flat lists

Hi, 

I am quite new to the Anaplan Community. I have searched quite a bit, but, have not found an answer to the question I have, so I'll ask it and see if someone might be able to help me. 

I am currently building a module where an employee should be able to see his/hers ramp % for both current and previous roles. The ramp % is tied to the role itself so in order to get the right ramp % I need to lookup the role with regards to the employee. My module contains the flat list with employees while the module with information about the positions uses the position flat list. Is there some way around this problem? 

Thank you. 

Best Answer

• Hi @CommunityMember117741 

I'm still unsure about some of your requirements, but based on my understanding of position and ramp profile, and how it can affect Ramp %, i have created something below. Do see if you can modify accordingly to achieve what you need.

Screen Shot 2019-12-21 at 10.07.40.png             Screen Shot 2019-12-21 at 10.07.02.pngScreen Shot 2019-12-21 at 10.07.23.pngScreen Shot 2019-12-21 at 10.07.50.png

Thanks,

LipChean

Answers

• Hi,

You can try the following:

Screen Shot 2019-12-20 at 20.34.35.pngScreen Shot 2019-12-20 at 20.34.43.png

Thanks,

LipChean

• Hi,

Thank you!