New UX clearing user entry

Highlighted
New Contributor

New UX clearing user entry

I have a display which allows user to enter values he/she is  looking for. The page is based on module dimensioned by USERS. As the new UX requires user to clear the field one at a time and we have quite a few fields for filtering, I thought I create an action that will reset the fields from other dummy fields which are blanks. The problem is the import action does it for all users and not only for the user that initiate the clearing (import).  Is there a way to clear the line items for the user that initiates the action only? Thank you/

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
New Contributor

Re: New UX clearing user entry

Further to my post, it looks like the action does what I expect it to do (ie. clear only entries by user who initiate the action) if the user is not workspace administrator. Is this what is expected? Thank you,
Highlighted
Community Boss

Re: New UX clearing user entry

Hello ,

 

You can consider turning off "Show All users" on the module. This will restrict the visibility to the current user.

 

So even workspace admin cannot write into other users.

 

ArunManickam_0-1594259498268.png

 

Thanks

Arun

 

 

 

Highlighted
New Contributor

Re: New UX clearing user entry

I tried that. I think I must be doing something wrong. It limits visibility to other user records but it still clears the other users selections when I do the Import from the new UX page.

Thank you.
Highlighted
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: New UX clearing user entry

@cbeh 

 

About the behavior of Import action by the WS admin, yes that is the expected behavior. 

Highlighted
New Contributor

Re: New UX clearing user entry

Is there another way to clear the line Items without Importing just so as to clear the filter selection?  Thank you.