Refer to Parent list

Hi, I'm new here and I'm not that experienced yet with Anaplan. My problem: I've created 2 lists. Prof_level5 tells me if it's a mortgage loans, consumer loan, professional loan or defaulted loan. Prof_level6 is a drill down of level 5, it contains for example more detail on the professional loans saying if it's an immo loan, car loan, equipment etc Prof_level5 is the parent of level 6. Now I'm trying to create a balance sheet report. In my aggregation module it's not possible to add both lists in the same pivot, so I guess that's because the one is defined as a parent of the other. The system knows they are linked? So I just added level 6 in my module. Now I'm looking for the correct formula to select 'equipment' from the level 6 list in combination with the item 'professional loans' from level 5. I need to be able to define in my formula what the parent item is, as 'equipment' belongs to 'professional loans' but also 'defaulted loans' in level 5. This formula will not do it, as it will sum as well the defaulted and professional loans, and I want to exclude the defaulted ones: Balance sheet aggregation.amount[SELECT: 'Prof_level6'.'equipment'] At the end I just want it to return the value (the outstanding amount) for this combination to report in my balance sheet. many thanks in advance, Sandra

Answers

• Hi Sandra,

You can add two items from different levels of the hierarchy, and the syntax you've got in your formula is broadly the correct way to do this (although clearly it needs tweaking as it's giving you the wrong result).

But it's very hard to say what exactly is wrong without seeing the full list structure. It might help if you gave some screenshots of the lists and the modules showing dimensionality etc. You should show us the module you want to take the data from as well as the module you're writing the formula in.