Run an Import process via postman

Hello Experts ,

I'm new to Anaplan and currently exploring the Rest API's .

I'm doing a POC on the below requirement .

The requirement is to send a csv file from a SAP system to ANAPLAN using an Import action (Expectation is the details of the csv file gets updated in the import table in ANAPLAN) .

Below steps have been performed by us .

1. There is process created in ANAPLAN by anaplan team and have provided me with the process ID & There is an Import action within the process .

2. I'm trying to run the process via postman(which inturn runs the import in my understanding) and I get the error below as a response 

"Property-based import has one of the key properties unmapped - cannot proceed"

This seems to be a data error to me .

But my question here is , when doing a POST command to run the process , the body needs to be maintained as {"localeName": "en_US"} .

If this is the body , how do I pass my actual csv that needs to be imported ?

Should I add the csv content as well with the above? Or should I send it seperately ?

Any leads will be highly appreciated .

Thanks ,

Nitheesh

Answers

• Hi,

for upload a file is better a curl through Python, but this is also possible by postman sending the file in the body:

ABerenguela_0-1597519270457.png

ABerenguela_1-1597519299128.png

Regards 

• @Nitheesh 

I agree with @ABerenguela .