Urgent ques

Sravan_Kumar
Community Boss

Urgent ques

Hi Friends,

 

I have Dev & Prod model sync.

After that I have entered few data in Prod (imported 5 times) but didn't sync.

Now I find data was wrongly entered and I need to revert back to data (2 times back as it was).

 

If I restore to Model History, will I lose the sync.

Or as sync hasn't to do anything with data, it won't lose sync?

 

 

6 REPLIES 6
Panji
Frequent Contributor

Re: Urgent ques

Hi @Sravan_Kumar,

 

The sync will not lose if you not change the structure data in dev model.

 

Regards,

 

Panji

Sravan_Kumar
Community Boss

Re: Urgent ques

Thank you.

Misbah
Moderator

Re: Urgent ques

@Sravan_Kumar 

 

Golden rule is that Don't take the model out of deployed mode. Restoring to historical ID means you will have to take it out of the deployed mode. But sometimes it becomes the only option that one has i.e., to take the model out of deployed mode but if you are taking this path make sure you are well aware of how it needs to be done. @DavidSmith Perfect Use case for your article, Is it already live on community?

 

 

nathan_rudman
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Urgent ques

you should be able to see the ALM sync event in the history. if you roll back before you'll loose the ALM sync. if not you should be fine.


Nathan Rudman, Anaplan Model Builder
DavidSmith
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Urgent ques

As mentioned, leave the model in deployed mode and if you try and restore back past the last revision, the system will block you, so you can't break it

 

and @Misbah - not yet - The first of the three parts should be out today and then Part 2 and 3 follow a week apart

 

David

DavidSmith
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss