1) Initially yes, but you can navigate to each model in the workspace and remove their accesses by changing their role to No Access.
2) If they are not a workspace admin, they can not edit the structure or see the backend of the model. The user will also only be added to 1 model. If you transition them to a workspace admin, they immediately receive full access to the workspace, then you need to go through and modify it afterwards as written above.
3) If the user is disabled, they are effectively not allowed to log into the workspaces in Anaplan, but you would need to talk to a community boss/Anaplan team member for clarity and confirmation.
4) They can not add/remove users from the workspace, but they can manage their access/role (same as #1, if you want the end user to lose access) if they do have access to the workspace.
The new system is still not deployed, so this is the current state of things and are all subject to change as it is a new feature in Anaplan.
If someone doesn't have access to the model, they will not be able to read anything in the model. It is as if the model does not exist for that person. If they need to edit or read anything in the model, they will need to have access to the model.
@rob_marshall But if he is a workspace admin, then he can see all the models in that workspace. Then if he is having "NO ACCESS" to a model, then he won't be able to edit anything, but still can see the structure and formulas inside module. is that correct?
Even if a person is a Workspace Admin, they will still need to have a valid Role to see the model and to get into the model. Just because you are a workspace admin doesn't mean the person doesn't have to abide by the Role. If a person is an WSA but you don't want them to have access, simply change their role to No Access.