User Groups Live! is One Week Away

Community Manager

ugl-banner-promo.png

User Groups Live! is almost here. After months of planning, we’re excited to launch our inaugural virtual meetup for Anaplanners around the world. There have been a number of details shared over the last few weeks, so whether you’re learning about it for the first time or just want to catch the latest updates, here’s everything you need to know.

Read on to learn about our giveaway for attendees, event agenda, alternate viewing options, and more!

What is it?

User Groups Live! offers the best of what our User Group members have come to expect from an Anaplan User Group:

  • Connected Planning thought leadership
  • Platform tips, tricks, and best practices
  • Demonstrations of new and upcoming platform features
  • The opportunity to interact with other planners

Never attended a User Group? No problem! This is a great chance to see what it’s all about and learn more about Anaplan and Connected Planning in the process.

Who is it for?

Everyone is invited­—Anaplan customers, prospective customers, partners, employees, and even those who just want to learn about Anaplan or the planning industry. You just need to be a member of the Anaplan Community. Haven’t signed up yet? It’s fast and free! Get started here. (Note: your Anaplan platform account is not the same as your Community account; you will need to register separately for the Community.)

When is it?

The event will be broadcast live on March 21, 2019, from 8:00am–12:00pm PDT / 15:00–19:00 GMT.

We will be re-broadcasting a recording of the event for registrants who are unable to attend the initial livestream, but who are still interested in benefitting from the content and the opportunity to interact with other attendees. The re-broadcast will occur at 8:00pm PDT (which corresponds to the following time zones on March 22: 6:00am MSK / 8:30am IST / 11:00 am SGT / 2:00 pm AEDT).

How do I register?

Submit your info on the registration page; we’ll follow up with a message in the Community with a link to the event page. Remember, you won’t be able to attend without an active Community account!

What’s on the agenda?

This event is focused on helping you advance your Connected Planning journey—personally and within your organization. You’ll get an overview of Connected Planning from Anaplan’s Chief Planning Officer, Simon Tucker. The team responsible for implementing Anaplan within the Anaplan organization (the “Anaplan on Anaplan” team) will present their best practices and debut the new Connected Planning Playbook, which attendees will have early access to, before anyone else!

Of course, there will be model-building tips and platform demos—Workflow, Optimizer, DocuSign integration, and upcoming changes to the Anaplan UX. And finally, we’ll offer an exclusive chance to have your questions answered live by the Anaplan on Anaplan team during a special Ask Me Anything session.

For the complete agenda and speaker info, visit the registration page.

You said something about a giveaway?

After User Groups Live!, you may be interested in attending Anaplan’s flagship event, the Connected Planning Xperience (CPX). We’ll help you get there. Three User Groups Live! attendees will be selected (by random drawing) to receive a FREE ticket to CPX. To enter, simply join us for User Groups Live! (either the original livestream or the re-broadcast).

In addition, as a way of thanking our attendees, everyone will receive a code for 50% off the standard CPX registration price.

What are you waiting for?

Register today! If you have any other questions, please leave a comment below or email usergroups@anaplan.com. We’re looking forward to seeing you at User Groups Live!ugl-carousel-image.png

Article Labels