Retail

Highlighted
Community Manager

Retail

This is the official thread related to the Groups at DigitalCPX events for Retail. 

  • Session 1: Wednesday, September 23 at 11:00 am EDT (4:00 pm BST | 8:00 am PDT)
  • Session 2: Thursday, September 24 at 7:00 am SNG (Sept. 23 at 7:00 pm EDT | 4:00 pm PDT)

Post here to let us know what topics you're most interested in discussing, meet your session facilitators, or ask any questions you may have. 

Be sure to join the Retail Group here in the Community!

Facilitators:

  • Bob Debicki (@BobD) | Industry Solutions Lead, Anaplan
  • Jared Dolich (@JaredDolich) | Principal Consultant, Columbus Consulting
5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Retail

Thanks @AaronW 


Jared Dolich
Highlighted
Group Leader - Employee

Re: Retail

Looking forward to the event! Please join us for compelling table topics and networking.
Highlighted
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Retail

Team, 

For those that are interested here are the table topics we've recommended. Give us your feedback!

Table Topics

Hyper Model for Retail

  • Scale to SKU, Location, and time (day or transaction)
  • Stats: 650-700GB Workspaces, 100+ billion cells, 100+ million list items
  • Best Practices: DISCO | PLANS

New UX for Retail

  • Image Management
  • Collaboration, Notifications, and Workflow
  • Migrating from Classic to New UX

Retail Use Cases | Success Stories

  • Merchandise and Assortment Planning
  • Anaplan for Apparel – Seasons, Floor Sets
  • Omni-Channel Planning | Global Buy | Supply & Demand Matching

Retail Learning Opportunities

  • Retail Users Group
  • Community | Best Practices | Blog Posts
  • Modeling Certifications

Retail Application Demonstrations

  • Anaplan Customer Success
  • Anaplan Partners
  • Third Parties

Data Integration for Retail

  • Bolt Ons: Statistical Modeling | Replenishment | Allocation
  • Methods for Integration and Best Practices
  • Anaplan Extensions | Excel | PowerPoint | Smartsheets

Retail Master Data Management with Anaplan

  • Retail Best Practices for Data Hub | Demand Forecast Hub
  • System modules: Time | Product | Location
  • Multiple hierarchies | Softlines vs Hardlines

Retail Master Anaplanner and Solution Architect Office Hours

  • Meet with a Retail Pro and Master Anaplanner
  • Ask me Anything
  • Consultation

Retail Go-To-Market Office Hours

  • Meet with a retail industry Anaplan Sr. Director
  • Ask me Anything
  • Consultation

Retail Looking to Hire | Looking for Work

  • Meet eligible Anaplanners
  • Meet potential Employers

Sandbox Table #1

Sandbox Table #2


Jared Dolich
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor

Re: Retail

Great topics.  Excited to be there virtually.

 

Count me in.

 

-Sandeep

Highlighted
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Retail

@sandeep_bk 

Looking forward to seeing you there!


Jared Dolich