Ability for customers to set time frame for when sessions will time out

A detailed description of the enhancement that is being requested:
The Anaplan timeout is currently set at 30 min for ALL users of Anaplan. This setting should be set at the CUSTOMER level so that the customer can control what is an appropriate timeout for their organization. Some may want 10 min timeouts for stricter security, and some may want 10 hr timeouts so they can run processes overnight if needed.
A global timeout does not solve any security issues, it just restricts everyone to use the same global setting. This needs to be flexible.

To provide more clarification, could you please explain how you hope the enhancement would assist in your business process(es)?:
Same as above – Every business needs the flexibility to determine what is an appropriate timeout for their users to ensure the proper security and usability for their specific org.

15 Comments
Occasional Contributor

As a model builder, I would like to be able to set the global time-out of my models so that our users are not kicked out of the platform automatically after 30 mins of inactivity. It would help ensure that users don't have to try navigating back to the original view they were in before the period of inactivity.

Community Manager

Status changed to: Needs Community Support
Community Manager

Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap
Community Manager

Status changed to: Under Investigation
Contributor