Create a Notification Box about Creating a Revision Tag when make a Copy of Non-deployed Model
Being and Anaplan Modeler, I would like to have a notification box, appearing when you try to make a copy/copy & archive model of non-deployed model.
Request is based on bad experience we had in the team - when we moved the prod model to non-deployed status (for mistake), we made a copy&archive, and we didn't know that it cause a new revision tag. Thus we lost a synchronization (new tag appeared in target model).
To prevent this, notification box can appear as double checking of the action you perform.
Benefits: preventing copying in case new tag is not required (save from unexpected asynchronization of the models)
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.