Default options for contents "Show New Content On/Off" option

Default options for contents "Show New Content On/Off" option

Hello,

 

I think it would be helpful to be able to set default options for the "Show New Content" selections in the Contents section of the settings panel.  Currently it defaults to "On" for new functional areas.  This can be problematic, and could accidentally provide roles with access to modules and dashboards that they should not have access to.  If anything, I'd rather this default to "Off", so that the admin is required to provide access.  I'm sure there are plenty of other items on the roadmap but figured I'd point this out in case it's a relatively quick fix.

 

Thanks!

Josh

1 Comment
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Your support is needed
Users Online
Currently online: 171 members 645 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: