New Line Items in source Modules, within Saved Views, should be hidden by default.
Create a Saved View within a Module, navigate to that Saved View, publish to a dashboard. Then, close the Saved View and add a new Line Item within that same Module.
You will find that the newly created line item is present in the published Module Saved View.
Module Saved Views would retain only the Line Items that were showing when the Saved View was created. Therefore, within a source Module if a new Line Item is created, all Saved Views would have new Line Items hidden by default.
This would prevent having to edit any already published Saved Views on dashboards / within Modules if additions would need to be made. This is especially desirable when multiple people are working on an Anaplan modeling project. Overall, would save time for Model Builders.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.