Register

Open the saved view if you save a view

Open the saved view if you save a view

When creating a saved view, it will not open by default, but you need to open the saved view in order to finetune it.

 

It will benefit the model builders, because now a lot of times you create a saved view and you need to remember to open it again before making more changes to the view and continue saving. A lot of times you will be saving the default view by accident instead of the saved view...

5 Comments
Miran
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Your support is needed
Rebecca
Valued Contributor
 
Status changed to: Under Investigation
Darin_Seibel
Certified Master Anaplanner

I've accidentally overwrote the default a number of times due to this setup. I agree once a new view is saved the module should display it instead and allow you to keep working in the new saved view.

ClovisB
New Contributor

That would be indeed very helpful.

chenjack.sonos
Certified Master Anaplanner

Would love to have this default!