Register

Save to master dashboard when in run time mode

Save to master dashboard when in run time mode

Description of the enhancement:

As an admin, I used to be able to make changes to my dashboard at anytime then press save.

Now if I apply these changes, there is no more "save" button. Only an "edit" button, and it resets all the edits that you've already applied to the dashboard.

I would like to be able to save to master dashboard when in run time mode.

3 Comments
AnaplanIdeas
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap
Rebecca
Valued Contributor

Great news! This feature request was delivered in the November 17th release.

Read more about what was delivered in that release here: https://community.anaplan.com/t5/Releases/What-s-New-November-17-2018/ba-p/38787

For more information about dashbaord tools, see here: https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Dashboards_and_Visualization/Work_with_Data_on_Dashboards/...

And for more information about personal dashboards, see here: https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Dashboards_and_Visualization/Work_with_Data_on_Dashboards/...

Status changed to: Delivered
trisha.luu
Regular Contributor

This is such a great enhancement, saving lots of rework I used to do when I would accidentally start making changes in runtime and have to reset everything on my dashboards. Thank you for including!

New Solutions
Anaplan Platform
Akhilesh1011
Contributor
NaN
Anaplan Platform
dsoomar002
Certified Master Anaplanner
Anaplan Platform
dsoomar002
Certified Master Anaplanner