<Version> cannot be deleted error when attempting ALM sync

Expert

<Version> cannot be deleted error when attempting ALM sync

This item has been identified as an outstanding known issue; a workaround is provided until the issue is officially fixed.

IssueWorkaround

Deleting two versions before syncing, one of which had a formula which referenced the other, causes a sync failure with below error:

 

<version> cannot be deleted as it is in use

syncError.PNG

Example:
Two versions are deleted, 'v1' and 'v2'. 'v1' had the formula 'v2'. This will cause a failed sync with the above error when the next sync is carried out.

Delete versions individually between syncs. e.g. delete 'v1', sync, delete 'v2', sync again.

Message 1 of 1