Highlighted
New Contributor

Re: Designating Sales Reps to Accounts Process Questions

I am new to Territory and Quota use case. I tried finding out the difference between Sales Account Target and Quota i read some conflicting definitions online. Could I get some clarity on how each are defined in the Unicorn Candy company?

ndoddama_1-1589245898149.png

Highlighted
Community Boss

@ndoddama   Their quota is set by position and tenure, this is the amount a rep is expected to achieve.  It will be calculated by looking at their position and tenure and gives each rep a goal to meet.    The target in this case is the total amount of sales expected by adding up all of their assigned accounts. 

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

@ChrisMullen 

Hi, I have a question about the standard of determining a person's length of service.

If a person works since 2018/09/01, and today is 2020/01/01, should we say he worked for 1-2 years, or should we round it up to 2 years?

Thank you!

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Hi @RongF,

I actually had discussion with my colleague about this lately. It depends how you calculate "Completed Years".

I think that if 2 full years did not pass, my result is 1-2 years.

My further results were aligned with what was shown later on "Check your build" section.

Hope this helps! 

Highlighted
Certified Master Anaplanner

Hi Unicorn Candy Company,

I am not familiar with the Net Commissions % term. How is this calculated? How does this affect the final commission payout (if at all)?

Additionally, is tenure being calculated based on a length of time from Jan 2020 or the current month (May)?

Thanks,
Jenn

Highlighted
Community Boss

Hi @jruder 

We want to be able to use the data to help forecast our commissions to our Finance team.  When we are talking about our Net commission, we want to take the Commission % multiplied by their attainment %.  

Everything in your model should be calculating off of January 2020.  

-Chris 

Highlighted