Save Changes to a Dashboard

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Save Changes to a Dashboard

Following the new dashboard release, it seems the approach to storing changes has changed slightly.

 

Previously if you hid dimensions or applied filters when out of the dashboard designer, Anaplan would retain these changes and enable you to enter dashboard designer and save. With the new release any changes which are submitted while out of dashboard designer are lost when you go to save.

 

Would it be possible to go back to the old approach, whereby any filtering or row selections are retained when you switch into dashboard designer. I am finding it tricky to get past the muscle memory which makes the changes before entering design mode :)

Tags (1)