User Groups Live! Announcement

Highlighted
Community Manager

User Groups Live! Announcement

Hello everyone,

Given the volume of notifications generated by some of the more active topics, we want to ensure you can unsubscribe from those while still receiving important event updates. To this end, we have created this Announcement thread, which will now serve as the main outlet for event updates. If you wish to update your preferences to discontinue all notifications except official announcements, please follow the guide below.

This thread will be locked to replies, but if you have questions about anything, please feel free to post in one of the other threads, start an entirely new thread, or email usergroups@anaplan.com.

Updating your subscription settings

  1. While logged in to your Community account, navigate to the main User Groups Live! event page.
  2. Click on the Unsubscribe button on the right-hand side of the page.
  3. unsubscribe.png
  4. Optionally, you can ensure that you have successfully unsubscribed by clicking your profile image in the top-right corner of the page, then clicking My Subscriptions. If you have successfully unsubscribed, you will not see "User Groups Live!" included in your list of subscriptions.
  5. Now that you have unsubscribed from all group updates, you need to subscribe specifically to the Announcements discussion thread. If you do not already have the thread open, click on User Groups Live! Announcement in the discussion board.
  6. Click the Options menu toward the top-right of the page.
  7. options.png
  8. Select Subscribe from the dropdown menu.
  9. You are will now receive notifications only for this thread. Repeat steps 4-6 for any other discussion threads from which you wish to receive notifications.
2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Community Manager

Re: User Groups Live! Announcement

Exciting news for the APAC and eastern EMEA regions! 

In order to better accommodate time differences, we will be re-broadcasting a recording of the User Groups Live! content later in the day for registrants who wish to view it at a different time than the initial live event. While this means that some of the original live elements (such as the ability to submit questions to the Ask Me Anything session) will no longer be available, the opportunity to interact with other attendees (including Anaplan representatives from throughout these regions) through live chat and forums will still be offered. 

The re-broadcast will occur from 8:00 pm–12:00 am PDT on March 21st, which should occur in other areas as follows: 

  • 3:00 am–7:00 am GMT on 3.22
  • 6:00 am–10:00 am MSK on 3.22
  • 8:30 am–12:30 pm IST on 3.22
  • 11:00 am–3:00 pm SGT on 3.22
  • 2:00 pm–6:00 pm AEDT on 3.22

If you have any questions or concerns, please post in the event discussion forums or email usergroups@anaplan.com. Thank you!

Highlighted
Community Manager

Re: User Groups Live! Announcement

Hello, everyone! Just a quick announcement to let you know where to find the videos of some of the User Groups Live! presentations. While not everything is available, a good portion of the event can be found using the links below. 

The first four videos below can also be found in the Connected Planning Playbook, which we debuted during the livestream event a few weeks ago. 

Finally, you can find the Ask Me Anything session with representatives from the Anaplan on Anaplan team (our internal Center of Excellence) in the AMA area of the Community.

Thanks again for joining us, and we hope to see you next time!