Welcome! Introduce Yourself

Tiffany.Rice
Certified Master Anaplanner

Re: Welcome! Introduce Yourself

Hello fellow Anaplanners!

My name is Tiffany and I work for Cerner (Kansas City based Healthcare IT company) within our Corporate Financial Planning group.  We started our Anaplan journey in November 2017.  I've had the opportunity to work with Anaplan as both an end user and a model builder.  I recently assumed responsibility to lead a team of model builders so am looking to expand our use cases and capabilities.   Looking forward to hearing more about the mobile UX, enhanced workflow capabilities, and best practices from other model builders.

matthewshields
Occasional Contributor

Hi, I'm Matt from New York City.  I've been working with Anaplan for 6 years (sicne March 2013) for two large companies, CPG and now Tech.  I spent much of this time leading post-project model support and CoE development primiarily in the commercial sales and finance space.  I look forward to getting involved and sharing some best practices! 

AaronW
Community Manager

Hello, Matt! The Community is a great place to share best practices--have you considered applying to contribute knowledge articles? We have information here if you're interested. Thanks for registering for User Groups Live!

AaronW
Community Manager

Welcome, Tiffany! Sounds like you've got a wide range of experience already. Some of our presenters have a lot of Financial Planning experience, so feel free to throw some tough questions at them! 🙂

Loraine
Occasional Contributor

Hi, my name is Loraine and I work for the UVA Health System as a Finance Project Manager for the Physician Practice Plan.  We engaged consultants to help us set up Anaplan for joint budgeting with our School of Medicine.  We are just finishing up the development and will use it for our budget cycle beginning Jan'20.  I still have a lot to learn about the functionality and connected planning.  Looking forward to the User Groups Live!

AaronW