Master Dashboards will delete any personal dashboards. Techniques to minimize user disruption include creating a copy and have a migration process to move users to the new dashboards
Related to Rule:
4.01-14 Enable Personal Dashboards
Best Practices article:
Questions on this topic? See 6.04-03 Master Dashboards in our Planual forum.
Personal Dashboards - Tips and Tricks