Clear the Target for a Module Import

Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Clear the Target for a Module Import

Hello everyone:

 

Anaplan provides a lot of flexibility in regards to clearing data prior to imports. You can read about all the available options here. In particular, I am referring to:

 

I have always used the default settings such as Clear target prior to import and I am wondering if any of you had put the different clearing option to the test in a real use case. If you did, then I'd like to hear from you about how did you utilize it and what was the reason you used it.

 

Thank you

Einas
"Give a Man a Fish, and You Feed Him for a Day. Teach a Man To Fish, and You Feed Him for a Lifetime"