Import and Export Function Process

Options

Hello,

I am new to the anaplan software and would like to know the step by step process for adding a Export and Import button on a dashboard. Also I will need to add an Export filter so that I can select what department, version and Time I would like to see when the data is exported. Thank you. 

Answers

• Hi @jdonay ,

For Adding any Import/Button
    1: Create a process with proper naming convention 

2: Hit Edit on that Process,

3: It will allow you to select your Import Action into that process
    4: Save the process:

5: Click on process and the View Tab will allow you to publish that process on Dashboard (Classic)
    6: If you want to publish that process on New UX Page , add a action card on page and on manage action tab you can enable the process which you want to publish on page.

(Although you can directly publish any import/export on board but its considered a best practice to add it in a process and then publish)

Can you please share more details about the Filter you need?
    cause there can be 2 different instances , either you can create a filter from front end(it would be a simple filter based on condition like greater than , less than , equal to)
    or you can also create a filter inside the module , this backend filter can be more easy to manipulate cause you can add more conditions , logics etc.

---ROHAN 
    (hope my answer would have helped you , feel free to reach out if have more questions)

• Hi @jdonay 

1. For the export filters, you can create line items for user selection like shown below. Here I have considered two filters for department and time. In your case, it will be three - dept, version and time.

shreyashree_0-1652357158575.png

2. Based on the selection, create two filters to be applied on the dimensions.

shreyashree_1-1652357271096.png

3. This is the module which I am using for export.

shreyashree_5-1652357619576.png