Organizational reporting structure in Anaplan: Seeking Input and Insights

Options

Hello,

I work at a company's headquarters, where we use Anaplan applications for reporting purposes. Some of these Anaplan models have been developed in-house, while others have been created by external consultants. This has resulted in a situation where we have multiple lists containing more or less identical organizational structures. Whenever changes occur within our organizational framework, we find ourselves having to make individual adjustments to each of these lists.

I will soon be beginning an Anaplan project with various objectives, one of which is to establish a unified organizational structure that can be utilized across all our models. Currently, I'm in the process of creating a project plan, and if possible, I'd like to discuss some potential challenges with you. I've been working with Anaplan for six months and have successfully created reporting modules in the past, but this project represents my most substantial endeavor yet.

Background / Problem Description:

The company I work for operates globally, organized into regions, platforms, and branches. For instance, regions include Nordics, Europe, and Pacific, while platforms are typically countries, except in the United States, where they correspond to local companies. Branches are usually our local offices where operations take place, though some branches also house smaller delivery units (which won't be included in the organizational structure for now).