Does Transactional APIs supports data query?

Hi, I'm new to the Anaplan platform and I'm working on Transactional APIs to consume data from a model and view.

I'm using the API collection from the docs and the following endpoint to get data - {{int_v2_base_url}}/2/0/models/{{modelId}}/views/{{viewId}}/data?format=v1

I'm not able to find any examples online on how can I query/filter the data via the api so that I don't get all of the data back from view but only the ones that I need.

One example is where I have different shops with unique code and I'd like to get data from the view for a particular shop or shops that matches the query criteria in the request.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Answers

• Option 1:
    Create a saved view in Anaplan that has the specific filter you need. You or your team's model builder can set up a dynamic & complex logic and put it in a single Boolean filter line item. It will be easier to understand and change it if needed.

Option 2:
    Have you tried something like this?

{{int_v2_base_url}}/2/0/models/{{modelId}}/views/{{viewId}}/data?format=v1&filter=shopCode eq 'SHOP123' and status eq 'Active'

shopcode = line item that has the shop codes

status = line item that shows the status of shops

eq = equals

gt = greater than

lt = less than

• Hi @seymatas1,

Thanks for your response to my query.

I have asked a model builder in another team to add a filter to the view, enabling me to consume the data by using Option 2 mentioned above.

Could you please provide any resources to how to add a filter to the view to support Option 2?

I tried using the Anaplan docs but had no luck!

TIA

• seymatas1
    edited June 24

Reading OEG articles before you start building can benefit your organization's Anaplan implementation. OEG (Operational Excellence Group) finds and shares the best practices for model building.

You can also find different sources and article types in Anaplan support.

• Hi @seymatas1,

Thanks for your response.