How to create an alternate/Parallel hierarchy

Hi Team,

I am new in the Anaplan. Could you please explain me how to create an alternate hierarchy with example?

Thanks! 

Tagged:

Answers

• Hi Avinash,

What do you mean by an alternate hierarchy?
    Do you mean an alternate hierarchy for time?
  • Hi Anirudh,

Please find the below sample hierarchies which I want to create in a single list, where the cost centers have two parent in a single list.

Total Geographic
      North
       Cost Center A
       Cost Center B
     South
       Cost Center C
       Cost Center D

Total Functional Area
      HR
        Cost Center A
        Cost Center B
      Head office
       Cost Center C
       Cost Center D

Regards,

Avinash

• Got you now!

You can achieve this by:
    1. Creating a numbered list
    2. Having a unique code for each of the members in your sample hierarchy
    3. Upload this data (finally the list should have 14 members)
    4. In a text property upload the names (Total Geographic, North, Cost Center A etc)
    5. Set this text property as the display name

Let me know if you need more help

Regards,
    Anirudh
  • Hi Anirudh,

Thanks for your reply. Will try this and let you know if need any help.

Regards,

Avinash

• @avinashshinde ,

Presently, this can not be done within one list but you can "fake" it out by using filters.  To do this:

• Create both main lists (Geography and Functional Area)
    • Create the Cost Center list
    • Create a module named SYS Cost Center Flat and create two line items (Geography Parent and Functional Area Parent)
    • Create a Geography Rollup module dimensionalized by Geography and Cost Center
    • Create a Filter (boolean formatted) linking back to the SYS Cost Center Geography line item
    • Do the same thing for the Functional Area

2020-08-27_07-33-23.png

2020-08-27_07-33-11.png

2020-08-27_07-33-36.png

2020-08-27_07-33-51.png

2020-08-27_07-34-06.png

2020-08-27_07-34-32.png

2020-08-27_07-34-52.png