Ability to disable commenting on a card/grid

As a Page Builder, I shoud have the ability to disable "COMMENT" feature on a card/grid so as to view all the comments for a context at once in Comment section.

Tagged:
14 votes

In Review · Last Updated

Comments

• Hi @shabbiraa please could you elaborate on your idea so I can better understand? 

Is it that you'd like to disabled commenting for a card so you can view all comments on a page (in this case there being one single thread for the page, instead of per card)? Or would you expect to see all comment threads for a particular context on a page?

Alternatively, is it that you need to see all comments for the children of a parent context in a hierarchical list?

Thanks,
    Emily - Product Manager, Collaboration

• Hi @EmilyJ I am requesting to provide an ability for Page Builder to disable commenting feature from cards on a page. Please find below an example.

If there are 5 cards on a page, i would like to disable commenting ability from 4 cards so all comments are made on 1 card and viewed together in comments panel.

• @EmilyJ As a model builder, i should have ability to disable/hide comment icon from a card/chart/grid on a page. This is to 

1. Avoid users commenting on any card/chart/grid for a given context
    2. View all the comments for a context at one place. This will be a very good solution to ask of many users to view all comments for a context at one place

Hope this helps

• Great idea @shabbiraa.  For our ICM use case, this would be really helpful since Users expect comments will be answered, but if we cannot easily find/manage the comments, they fall into the "void"...

1. Avoid users commenting on any card/chart/grid for a given context
    2. View all the comments for a context at one place. This will be a very good solution to ask of many users to view all comments for a context at one place