New UX - pages/apps to remain visible after source model archived
My request is to have pages/apps to remain visible after source model has been archived for page builders. The pages can be greyed out and inaccessible (similar to archived models), with the pages and linked archived model showing in the "Manage this app" -> "Show Models" window.
Currently, when the source model of a UX page has been archived, the UX pages 'disappear' and become inaccessible. The page does not show in the "Manage this app" -> "Show Models" window as well. If the app is only connected to the archived source model, the whole app disappears as well.
As a result, it has become difficult to track pages and apps, and lead to confusions. As an example, when the page builder is creating a new page, an error is received because a page of the same name already exists. The page builder cannot see this UX page and have no way of finding the archived model.
Get Started with Idea Exchange
See our Submission Guidelines and Idea Evaluation Criteria, then start posting your own ideas and showing support for others!