Clear all items reset to "Match items in source" when a dimensions mapped on "Fixed item in" or info

Options

Recently I had and issue with a Model where the import setting “Which target items to clear prior to import?” was set to “All items” but not visible in the import screen because the Diemension was remaped to single item.

Altough the Dimensions was mapped to a single item, it was still cleared all items but that setting was not visible because it get's hidden on a single item selection.

It woudl be great if:

  • This setting resets to “All items in source” if the map is to a single item
  • The options for “Which target items to clear prior to import?” are still visible
  • There's informaiton on previsouly selected options.

This would avoid confusion and data loss during imports.




2
2 votes

New · Last Updated

Get Started with Idea Exchange


See our Submission Guidelines and Idea Evaluation Criteria, then start posting your own ideas and showing support for others!