How to combine 2 item line in General List's properties?

Options

Hello everyone,
I'm new in Anaplan and I got problem now.
Could you help me for this case?

So current now I have data such as below :
General List : Supplier

Current now in my screen, I use to filter Product only using "Supplier" -> show Supplier A
But I want to change it become "Code_Supplier" -> show as 001_Supplier A

I got confused how can I make a formula to combine 2 of item line properties in General List.
I use LOOKUP and FIND ITEM like below but it turn out Error,
FINDITEM(SUPPLIER, Code)
LOOKUP(SUPPLIER, Code)

Can anyone please help me to solve this problem?

Thank you so much everyone!

Best Regards,

Dian Suci A.

Best Answers

• Tiffany.Rice
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hey there @Dsuci! First, welcome to Anaplan! I hope you are finding our community of model builders to be a warm and welcoming place!

The formula you will need to use is https://help.anaplan.com/code-0e20099c-af47-4343-9ad9-3a20b580d2de and the "Item" you are referencing is the supplier list - CODE('Supplier') as an example. Every list include the option to a Code, this is a foundational list component as it allows you to define the unique identifier which can be huge when importing data from external systems where names may differ but the code is ubiquitous. Thus we use our handy CODE formula rather than a reference to the list properties tab. Hope that helps!

Also, bear in mind in mind the list structure (standard vs. numbered) if you hope to combine the code & supplier description into a formulaically driven display name. https://help.anaplan.com/create-display-names-for-numbered-lists-a916143c-d348-4e0c-afaf-100198dcd2ef

Best wishes!

-Tiffany

• jagadishdash
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi @Dsuci

First of all, Make the supplier list as a numbered list. After that add 2 properties there, (Display Name and Item).