Create a Notification Box about Creating a Revision Tag when make a Copy of Non-deployed Model
Being and Anaplan Modeler, I would like to have a notification box, appearing when you try to make a copy/copy & archive model of non-deployed model.
Request is based on bad experience we had in the team - when we moved the prod model to non-deployed status (for mistake), we made a copy&archive, and we didn't know that it cause a new revision tag. Thus we lost a synchronization (new tag appeared in target model).
To prevent this, notification box can appear as double checking of the action you perform.
Benefits: preventing copying in case new tag is not required (save from unexpected asynchronization of the models)
Get Started with Idea Exchange
See our Submission Guidelines and Idea Evaluation Criteria, then start posting your own ideas and showing support for others!